Skip to content
09/16/2010 / Francesca Lyn

Media Diary: Day 5

Note on today: I did not have my laptop with me for most of the day and in keeping this diary I am learning that this is the primary way for me to view and interact with media. Plus, I have a cold.

11:00AM Check email. Watch about fifteen minutes of the finale of MTV’s The Real World on MTV.com.
11:15AM Check facebook, Check Twitter.
12:00PM Read Gunn’s Golden Rules on Kindle for half an hour.
12:45PM Check facebook, check Twitter.
1:32PM Tweet “Waiting for class to start”.
3:00PM In class. Watch Powerpoint presentation on the beginnings of Hollywood given by James Oliverio.
3:40PM Watch Powerpoint presentation on computer fundamentals given by Angelos Barmpoutis.
7:45PM Use Max/MSP to create visuals for A/V Club performance.
10:48PM At home, look up the links for this blog post using Google.

Tonight was Digital World’s AV Club performance. It ran from 7:30 to almost 10:00. I was in charge of running the visual component of the show. At DW we use a software called Isadora to cue video.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mindy McAdams / Sep 17 2010 11:27 AM

    So if you’re running around on campus without a laptop, and without an Internet phone, do you sometimes log in on a classroom computer or in the library and check your Facebook and/or e-mail? Or do you actually go for hours without checking?

    I’m asking because I often see students checking Facebook in a computer lab on campus.

  2. francescalyn / Sep 17 2010 5:41 PM

    I rarely do that- I’d rather be reading. I will check it if I have a specific project to do and I’m in the computer lab for a long time.

Leave a Reply

